The Prehospital Medical Advisory Committee is to be the advocate for the local community and its associated EMS catchment area through continuing to augment quality, and suggest evidence based recommendations to our EMS interlocal agency agreement providers in order to optimize emergency medical services.


The Prehospital Medical Advisory Committee Serves to maintain & improve the high quality of prehospital care in Washoe County through the evaluation & optimization of protocols, quality assurance activities, research, and by making recommendations to the Washoe County District Board of Health, the agencies providing prehospital care and the area hospitals providing emergency care.

PMAC Membership

Trauma Surgeon - Dr. Myron Gomez
Family Practice Physician - Dr. Andrew Swanson
Medical Director for North Lake Tahoe Fire Protection District - Dr. Lisa Nelson
Medical Director for Reno & Truckee Meadows Fire Protection District - Dr. John Watson
Medical Director for REMSA - Dr. Jenny Wilson
Medical Director for Sparks & Airport Fire - Dr. John Hardwick
Northern Nevada Medical Center
Renown Regional Medical Center - Dr. Emily Sagalyn
St. Mary’s Regional Medical Center

PMAC Bylaws


Scott Norman


Last modified on 08/15/2023